“No, I give it up,” Alice replied: “What’s the answer?” “I haven’t the slightest idea,” said the Hatter”

DSCN3430.JPG

 

When all you can think about is being back where you were… and that opportunity actually comes knockingbanging on your door… how can you choose to refuse?

 

I am well aware of how unrealistic and 110% crazy this is… but I still can’t help myself from considering it. Because as of now, my cons list is empty and my pros list keeps growing.

When I live for adventure and seizing opportunity, I am holding myself back while trying to leap. How does one decide what he wants for the rest of his life? How does one sign off and close every other door that might have been available? While jumping at this opportunity, it is also ceasing all of the others.

But the whole fun of having endless opportunity is the part where you get to pick one of them.

How puzzling all these changes are! I’m never sure what I’m going to be, from one minute to another.

One makes all these plans for something that is completely and utterly out of his control. 5- year plan, 10-year plan. Who even knows! 

But my biggest question is, How do you decide? 

When the time comes and you get to choose left or right, do you continue straight on the blurry dirt path? Or do you head somewhere somewhat clearer? Would you have ended up there at some point anyway? Is your over-analyzation a huge waste of time?

I read somewhere that people spend too much time of their lives planning and choosing and regretting when really, they had nothing to do with the actual outcome. And also sometimes you don’t even live past 35. So what’s the point? Too often we are busy with the planning to just enjoy what life unravels before us. We need to adopt the behavior to just observe and acknowledge and make the best. Because we have no part in the making of our destiny.

Well. I suppose I will end with a quote since my mind is no clearer than it was before.

“We’re all mad here.”

-Mad Hatter, Alice in Wonderland 

 

And of course a few photos of my not-so-far future.

❤ , Sapphire

Leave a comment